Elected Officials

The City of McAlester is served by a mayor and six city councilors. This council relies on a City Manager and staff to implement daily administrative duties

City Officials

Mayor – John Browne918-423-9300
1st Ward – Weldon Smith918-423-4161
2nd Ward – Cully Stevens/Vice Mayor918-423-9300
3rd Ward – Travis Reed918-423-9286
4th Ward – Open
5th Ward – BJ Boatright
6th Ward – Zach Prichard

Pittsburg County Officials

Commissioners Office918-423-1338
Commissioner, Dist. 1 – Ross Selmon918-297-2933
Commissioner, Dist. 2 – Kevin Smith918-432-5058
Commissioner, Dist. 3 – Charlie Rogers918-423-1405
District Attorney918-423-1324
Emergency Management918-423-5655

State Officials

Governor – Kevin Stitt (R)
Lieutenant Governor – Matt Pinnell (R)
U.S. Senator – James Inhofe202-224-4721
U.S. Senator – James Lankford405-231-4941

District 2

U.S. Congressman – Markwayne Mullin – 202-225-2701

District 7

Senator – Larry Boggs (R) – 405-521-5604

District 17

Representative Jim Grego (R)

District 18

Representative David Smith (R)